Sawing Planks

I don’t snore.  Except when I’m coming down with a cold.

This has been my firmly-held belief for the last 30 or so years and is supported by my ex who confirmed that this is the only time I snore.

Things change as you get older.  I realise this.  While I was away on holiday, my sister told me that I was kicking out a few noises in my sleep.  I figured it was something to do with the dry air in Vegas.

It’s one of those things that lurks in the back of your mind though, especially as, thanks to my Fitbit, I know that I’ve been a bit restless in my sleep so a niggle has developed that maybe, just maybe, this may be the reason behind my restlessness.  How do I find out?  Technology is a wonderful thing.  I’ve now investigated several apps on my smartphone and found an utterly brilliant one (SnoreClock) which records all night long (as long as I remember to keep it plugged into the mains) and has an easy to expand sound bar so that you can zoom in on particular times of the overnight rollercoaster.  I figured I could compare the restless times on the Fitbit graph and see what may have been disturbing me.

Good idea in theory eh?

I’ve just found out how accomplished I am at sawing planks overnight.  Oh. My. God.  What a racket!  So much so that one of my fur babies can be heard admonishing me at about 04:25 this morning.

Now I’m investigating snoring remedies.  I have a strong recommendation and will report back once I’ve had a chance to test it out.

Here’s to getting a better night’s sleep!

One thought on “Sawing Planks

  1. You make me smile…My son and his wife lived with us for about a year while they got there home renovated, he told me I snored big time!!! Of course I denied all accounts of such….but his wife sat and nodded her head up and down to agree with my son….LOL so I closed my bedroom door….but I love the idea of a snore clock…I will look into that….my husband has sleep apnea so he adorns a c-pap at night and he has gone from extremely restless nights of full sleep without a peep out of him……I look forward to see what you come up with…..my first step is a snore clock…..good luck….kat

Leave a Reply

