Headbound Arguments

Sometimes I wonder if I’m the only person in the world who argues with themselves inside their own head.  Even at my age, I’m not sure whether it’s a borderline personality disorder or whether it’s perfectly normal.  I mean – who talks about the fact that they argue with themselves?  With anyone else that is?

Even worse – as I get older, the arguments seem to spill out of my head and out of my mouth.  Mercifully this only seems to happen when I’m on my own.  Alone.  In my house.  Although I have noticed myself doing it a couple of times in the car as I’m driving along although I always think that I can get away with it if someone sees me as they’ll probably assume I’m singing along to the radio – ha!  Little do they know there’s a lively debate going on in the car.  With myself.

Before you know it, I’ll be one of those batty old ladies wibbling her way around the town muttering to herself ….

Leave a Reply

