16 September 2013 – Monday Morning Irritations

How come there are some mornings when you wake up absolutely fine, have your breakfast, get ready for work, travel to work and then it all goes to hell in a handbasket?

I’ve spent the last 15 minutes getting more and more irritated that people cannot just bloody well do as they’re supposed to.

I’m working on a project that’s a little time critical.  I try and be as organised as possible but, at the outset, there were an awful lot of variables on this particular one (including lack of knowhow on my part) which made planning everything very difficult indeed.  I’m not a project manager, never have been, never wanted to be so can only deal with things within my knowledge remit.

That said, I try and be as organised as I can be and get things front ended as much as possible.  Which I’ve done in this case.  I am now, seemingly, constantly waiting for other people to make decisions or get their fingers out to do things I’ve requested.  I now seem to swing between resigned acceptance and the almost overwhelming need to reach out to people and throttle them soundly.

Today I am in the latter state of mind.

Leave a Reply

