11 March 2008 – The Twitch

I have whinged about the amount of dust that appears in my house, miraculously.  Well, today was one of my “twitch” days. I had the laptops set up side by side, work next to home. I had to think about something (an event in itself) and sat back on the couch. Then I noticed the dust. And the carpet needed the vacuum cleaner run over it. And a cobweb on the wall. That was it. Twitch, twitch, twitch.

I get like this from time to time. Every time I “fix” or clean one thing, I spot something else. Before ya know it, I’m dusting, wiping, cleaning, vacuuming and generally sorting out. All my glasses are washed, booze cabinet cleaned out (for dust, not alcohol – don’t panic) and everything is all sparkly.

Interspersed with this were visits to the work laptop just to make sure nobody had missed me (they didn’t) and an hour’s lunchtime nap during which, again, nobody missed me.

I could become a hermit ya know!

Leave a Reply

