27 Feb 2008 – Showers and All that Follows …

Us Brits don’t normally do too well with showers. The one in my house SUCKS!

The last place I lived had two floors’ worth of pressure and was fantastic. Then I moved in here and I’d probably get wetter quicker if I spat all over myself, albeit that wouldn’t really get me clean.

So. I need a new shower. I may as well get a bigger cubicle while I’m at it. Hell, if I’m going to do that, I may as well just rip out the whole en suite and redo it.

After that, I’ll have to redo the main bathroom. Good job it’s small. Then it’ll be the kitchen, which will have to be extended into the garage.

Then I need to remodel the living room coz it’s not been planned very well and there’s nowhere for me to really put a nice big LCD screen. Yet.

Don’t get me wrong – I love my house. It just needs a bit of “tweaking” and the biggest problem is that my list keeps getting longer.

I’m also one of those people that can’t get just what I want, furniture-wise, when I want it. It seems to become fashionable about six months after I’ve hunted high and low and scoured the entire worldwide web for it.

One thought whilst in the shower this morning and look what happens – I remodel my whole house!

Leave a Reply

