19 Feb 2008 – Spiritual Callings …

Those of you who know me a little are aware that I’m not religious and you may know that I have fundamental issues with organised religion. I prefer to think of myself as spiritual.

Every now and again, something happens and I seem to be tuned in to the world. There have been a number of incidents in the past where I’ve known things were going to happen before they do. Call it gut feel, call it being tuned in, whatever. Someone will be worrying about something and I will instinctively know whether the outcome will be what they’re hoping for or not. I don’t believe I’m psychic or anything like that, maybe it’s just a well developed instinct.

As I get older, I find that I’m getting better at “listening” (for want of a better expression) to the signals that I get. One of these signals helped me avoid a potentially rather nasty car accident on the motorway about 3 years ago.

My perception seems to have been sharpening again for a week or so now. Things have been happening exactly as I’ve envisaged them, people pop up and contact me after I’ve thought about them, almost as if they’ve received some sort of subconscious telephone call, seemingly out of the blue. A friend of mine that I haven’t seen for about three months popped into my thoughts this morning the way to work for no apparent reason and bugger me if she didn’t call me this afternoon to try to arrange going out for dinner.

Anyone else get this?

Leave a Reply

